Seismic ShifT

On starting photography, I was entranced by candid street photographic images. So that was where my journey began. There is something to be said however, engaging the subject. The request and permission granted or denied.

I saw this lovely lady from across the street. I noticed her red glasses and pink pants contrast the yellow background. “Why do you want to take my photo?” she said on me asking. I told her that her glasses and pants stood out and she looked totally relaxed. Permission granted.

Not a great shot regarding angle of view and composition etc but a seismic shift has occurred. I overcame my fear of asking.

On finishing, I asked was she waiting for a bus. ” No, just sitting and relaxing”.

5D markII Test LR-51

Leave a Reply

